Seeds of South Australia

Browse by the Natural Resource Management Regions

The Australian Government, in association with state and territory governments, has identified 56 regions covering all of Australia and each are based on catchments or bioregions. In South Australia there are eight Natural Resource Management regions.

Select one of the eight regions for a list of species that are found in that area. For further information on the Natural Resource Management regions boundaries, visit  South Australian Natural Resource Management regions.

  1. Adelaide and Mount Lofty Ranges
  2. Alinytjara Wilurara
  3. Eyre Peninsula
  4. Kangaroo Island
  5. Northern and Yorke
  6. South Australian Arid Lands
  7. South Australian Murray-Darling Basin
  8. South East

Swainsona vestita Thia collecting seeds Coober Pedy, Arckaringa, 4-12 October 2010
Ajuga australis plant, Kangaroo Island, 7-10 October 2008
Nicotiana rosulata ssp. rosulata MOL4645 Seeds